I’ve been busy – and here is a gallery


I taught some classes at Gerrards Cross Summer school and also was a participant in a couple.  One of the ones I took was garden and bug photography with Gill Ferguson.  A very good day which confirmed my aim of a couple of years to buy a DSLR.  I have now been lent a camera to try by someone who had taken some photos for the National trust and included our bee project so this will be mainly a gallery of some of preliminary efforts.

The borrowed camera is a Canon 20D with a good sigma macro lens.  These first photos are more to get to grips with the camera – no real attempt to compose shots well or do fancy control of shutter speed etc.

About apiarylandlord

Definitely past it - whatever it was - I may have blinked and missed it. New to beekeeping and totally entranced by the experience. That is probably all you need to know until I work out how secure this blog is. Great fan of recycling - see ilovefreegle.org to find your local group. Save things from landfill. Pass on your surplus, locally, for free or ask for things you need in case you can have someone's cast off again for free.
This entry was posted in Bee Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’ve been busy – and here is a gallery

  1. Bee-autiful photos! I love bees on thistle 🙂

  2. Pingback: London’s streets are paved with gold and honey | Miss Apis Mellifera

  3. Thanks. I am getting excited about photography but still worry more about the function than the aesthetics. So if there are full pollen baskets I want to centre on them not remember the ‘rule of thirds’.

Leave a Reply

